Finding the Engagement
Users with the Relationship Manager role and above have the option to delete an Engagement, the financial data it holds, or both.
Navigate to the portal dashboard and search for the engagement needing to be deleted.
Once the engagement has been located click the checkbox located on the left-hand side of the screen. This indicates that the engagement has been selected. Then, click the Action button located on the right-hand side of the screen, a drop-down window will prompt you with the option of deleting the engagement.
Deleting the Data
Once the delete option has been selected, a confirmation window will appear. Confirming the deletion without checking the box will delete the financial information stored on this engagement only.
However, if you click the box labeled "check to delete both engagement and financial data". That would result in all data and the engagement being deleted from the portal permanently without any way to recover said data.